Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

What types of Makeup should a beginner first learn?

Started by MrTravisL, June 13, 2017, 11:03:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sarah_P

I'm just starting to learn about makeup myself, and I second the 'elf' brand. Picked up everything I needed to experiment with at Target for around $40 (including brushes, which were only $1-2 each). As I learn what I need & what I like, I'll look into higher quality brands. The corrector/concealer works really well for covering up facial hair (I have a shadow 5 minutes after shaving  >:( - I've started laser though!).
--Sarah P

There's a world out there, just waiting
If you only let go what's inside
Live every moment, give it your all, enjoy the ride
- Stan Bush, The Journey

•  

DawnOday

Quote from: Laurie on June 14, 2017, 09:56:19 AM
Thanks Liz,

I was wondering why they had those different weird (to me) colors for concealers.

Hugs,
   Laurie

NYK has cheap versions that work really well. $5.99 at Target
Dawn Oday

It just feels right   :icon_hug: :icon_hug: :icon_kiss: :icon_kiss: :icon_kiss:

If you have a a business or service that supports our community please submit for our Links Page.

First indication I was different- 1956 kindergarten
First crossdress - Asked mother to dress me in sisters costumes  Age 7
First revelation - 1982 to my present wife
First time telling the truth in therapy June 15, 2016
Start HRT Aug 2016
First public appearance 5/15/17

•  

LizK

Quote from: Sarah_P on June 14, 2017, 05:39:07 PM