Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Who else here works with animals as a profession?

Started by Sawney1000000, November 08, 2017, 03:56:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Sawney1000000

Like the title says. I work as a dog groomer!! I also work at a pet hotel in a petsmart, if that counts.
I'm made of music and beautiful colors!!

I DONT HAVE AN INSIDE VOICE!!!!

•  

Julia1996

I cut hair and some of the people I deal with are animals. Lol.  I wanted to ask you if humans ever ask you to cut their hair? I have had a couple of people actually ask me to do their dog. I said no, I don't know how to groom a dog. They both said " but you cut hair, isnt it pretty much the same thing?"  I told them no it's not at all the same. I found it funny. People are so clueless some times.Lol.  Actually I think grooming a dog would be hard. It's not like they will hold still for you. The guy who did my poodle was amazing. Some of the stuff he did looked awesome and I'm sure it was hard to do.
Julia

Born 1998
Started hrt 2015
SRS done 5/21/2018
  •  

Sawney1000000

Quote from: Julia1996 on November 08, 2017, 05:21:53 AM
I cut hair and some of the people I deal with are animals. Lol.  I wanted to ask you if humans ever ask you to cut their hair? I have had a couple of people actually ask me to do their dog. I said no, I don't know how to groom a dog. They both said " but you cut hair, isnt it pretty much the same thing?"  I told them no it's not at all the same. I found it funny. People are so clueless some times.Lol.  Actually I think grooming a dog would be hard. It's not like they will hold still for you. The guy who did my poodle was amazing. Some of the stuff he did looked awesome and I'm sure it was hard to do.