Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Writing the Hard Stuff

Started by DannyM, May 21, 2018, 12:40:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DannyM

In addition to all the stuff happening in my real life, I'm a budding author.

Somebody recently said to me on another forum...
QuoteSometimes I worry when watching you in the forums that you're trying to win over people who are actively opposed to people such as me and your spouse, as well as certain themes. That's not what fiction does.

Do you agree? Is winning over others who aren't living this "not my job" or an exercise in frustration?
  •  

Northern Star Girl

@DannyM    It is great to see you, as a brand new member to Susan's Place, posting on the Forums and getting involved with the things that interest you on here.   
Be certain to look at the LINKS that I posted on my Welcome Message to you on the other thread that you started....  the information there will be a big help to you for navigating around the site successfully and also knowing the ins and outs of the rules here.
Enjoy your time here on Susan's Place and continue to be involved as much as you feel comfortable doing.... and without a doubt you will find that you will make new friends here.
Danielle
****Help support this website by:
Subscribing !     and/or by    Donating !

Check out my Personal Blog Threads below
to read more details about me and my life.

(Click Links below):  [Oldest first]
  Aspiringperson is now Alaskan Danielle    
           I am the HUNTED PREY : Danielle's Chronicles    
                  A New Chapter: ALASKAN DANIELLE's Chronicles    
                             Danielle's Continuing Life Adventures
I started HRT March 2015 and