Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

I feel like whatever I state about myself in regards to gender is a lie

Started by David1987, August 04, 2018, 11:32:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

David1987

(I don't know if this post has a goal or serves a purpose other than ramble and whine, but sometimes writing things down help and of course, feedback is always appreciated).

Except I can say something along the lines of "I'm a non transitioning transgendered male", everything else seems like being deceptive. Answering "what gender are you?" Is really complicated. It's not complicated because I don't know, hell I know! My gender has always been male. I'm not female, I'm not non-binary. I'm not macho Rambo either and I don't want to be. Neither I try to engage in "super masculine" activities that I don't care about like hunting or car races. I'm just a geeky physician, open minded to weird things, who likes to fix computers and anything that breaks just for fun and with a developing and fluctuating interest in programming and in cosmology.
The gender thing is just an annoyance that doesn't fit with anything else. But maybe I have to do something with it in this life, not for me necessarily but for the world, even if it's small.

Back on topic, if anyone (or even an annonymous survey) asks about my gender, what to reply? What to say that is 100% accurate? I like it when they ask first sex and then gender. But just gender?