News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Dr. Sheldon Licenberg

Started by Amanda Jean, August 17, 2018, 03:53:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Amanda Jean

Hello all,

I am new at Susan's Place. I have a 17 Y/O FTM son that I am trying to help get to where he needs to be physically. I have received a recommendation from a highly rated Endocrinologist that Dr. Sheldon Licenberg in ATL is s  very good plastic surgeon(Top Surgery). However I have also been warned by someone at Pflag that he had a malpractice suit. I checked on the Federation of State Medical Boards but found nothing. However there is a story in a magazine OutPatient Surgery from 2012 titled " The case of the mismarked nipples" saying he actually paid out 170.000.

If anyone can give me any feedback good or otherwise I would greatly appreciate it. I don't want just anyone to be cutting into my son.

Sincerely,
A
  •  

Dena

Welcome to Susan's Place. Unfortunately every surgery has risks of something going wrong. Normally the risk is very low but problems still happen. Sometimes everybody may agree on the problem and a settlement might happen without taking the issue to court. The fact that the issue may not have gone to court indicates that the doctor was honest and decided on a settlement instead of battling the issue in court. If your still considering this surgeon, the best approach might be to ask the doctor and get the answer directly from the doctor.

Things that you should read

Rebirth Date 1982 - PMs are welcome - Use [email]dena@susans.org[/email] or Discord if your unable to PM - Skype is available - My Transition
If you are helped by this site, consider leaving a tip in the jar at the bottom of the page or become a subscriber
  •  

Perry

First off, let me congratulate you on supporting your son in such a positive manner! It means so much to us to have supportive and understanding parents/famiy/friends.