Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Underwater Photography/ Videography

Started by Allie Jayne, March 05, 2019, 02:13:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Allie Jayne

I have been shooting fish through a lens since 1985. This had led me to many amazing places, many amazing experiences with whales, sharks, fish, turtles, snakes, shipwrecks, and amazing reefs. It also gave me my life partner. We are fortunate to have our own dive boat, and live close to some of the prettiest temperate reefs anywhere.

Who else dives?

Allie
  •  

Anne Blake

My partner and I dove for ten years but dropped it a few years ago due to her health. I loved diving and have experienced it in many beautiful places. The most exotic were Taiwan and Indonesia, but our favorite go to place was always Bonaire. As for underwater photography, I found that if I carried a camera I could not focus on the rest of the neat things around me, I was always looking for "the shot". I was also concerned that if one person carried a camera, their partner was diving without a buddy. That said, I was the lone buddy for my photographer partner on many a dive.

I am considering doing some more diving in the next year or so, the bug is still biting at me.

Where are your favorite dive locations and where do you keep your dive boat?

Tia Anne
  •  

Allie Jayne

Hi Anne!