News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Relaxing and intercourse

Started by Emjay, April 07, 2019, 08:54:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Emjay

Hi,

I've not been on in a really long time, but I now have questions....... 

So I'm about 14 months post op.  My wife and I have found a boyfriend (super cool), basically it's an arrangement that everyone is comfortable with to fill a need that everyone wants.  So far it's working out great!

In a nutshell though, it's my first time with a man.   While it was an amazing experience, I had trouble relaxing which put a damper on the whole PIV experience. 

I'm using the biggest dilator in my kit so I think I'm in a place physically where it's possible but not mentally.   How do you just relax and let it happen?! 

Something else I'd never even considered is that sex for me up to this point in my life has been from a different perspective completely.   That was a completely unexpected revelation (and a real bummer in retrospect).  I realize that my whole outlook needs to change, thinking about it I think it already has but actually *doing* it is a different story for me.....

It's only been my first try so far so I'm sure next time the first time jitters will be gone but I have lingering questions/concerns.....

Sorry if this is all TMI, I'd just really like some input from the community if possible....

Thanks and I'll try to be more active on here again!

Start therapy:                            Late 2013
Start HRT:                                 April, 2014
Out everywhere and full time:      November 19, 2015
Name change (official):                            February 1, 2016
I'm a Mommy! (Again) :                             January 31, 2017
GCS consultation:                        February 17, 2017
GCS, Dr. Gallagher (Indianapolis, IN)  February 13, 2018
  •  

Mendi

The more you do it, the more you relax, and the more you enjoy it  ;D