Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

New to this so bear with me: help looking for surgeons

Started by zoee0000, April 07, 2019, 01:19:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

zoee0000

hello, i'm brand new at this so i hope i'm in the right place for this~ i just dropped in to maybe get help finding a surgeon (both for GRS and FFS).. my family says for them to help me with this the surgeon must either be in texas (preferably), colorado, or california (though they'd like to avoid this state) and i also need to make sure they accept united healthcare insurance.. i've been searching far and wide but honestly it's just very confusing and seems like a bit of a daunting task gathering all sorts of information especially when it's not in one central place i can go through... something else i'm hoping to find is a surgeon that does 'intra-operative' hair cauterization as to avoid having to go through prior hair removal which to me sounds almost impossible to have to go through... i couldn't hardly get through a few hours of electrolysis on my lip let alone anywhere else... anyway if anybody has any recommendations that fit well or loosely fit well it would be greatly appreciated!! also suggestions as to other places i can go to ask these sorts of questions or get answers is appreciated, thank you so much!! <3 <3 <3
  •  

Dena

Welcome to Susan's Place. I am moving your thread to the Gender Correction Surgery section of the site where you will receive more responses. You will find the FFS section located here. I am not sure about surgeons located in Texas however I know there is surgical care located there. I also know that Dr Bowers is located in California and Dr Meltzer is located in Arizona.

Hair removal is difficult however there are numbing creams and for some, nerve blocks which can help with the discomfort. You might want to look at Hair Removal to see how others deal with the pain.