Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

My Mother Always Said, 'It Hurts To Be Beautiful"!

Started by Colorado Girl, February 24, 2024, 10:06:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Colorado Girl

...and she wasn't kidding, LOL! I just had my second electrolysis session yesterday - and truthfully - it wasn't as bad as the title of this post is making out! Thankfully, I've always had much lighter hair on the sides of my face, which is where she chose to work yesterday, so a LOT was accomplished in the hour session. My esthetician commented that she can likely have my face clear in about 6 months. I love the results so far but will REALLY be happy when it's time for just maintenance.

A quick question: what type of topical numbing product did you use when they worked above you upper lip? (I KNOW it's going to hurt!)
  •  

ChrissyRyan

I think that some ladies use 5-10% lidocaine cream but I have no experience with that.

I am glad you survived your second visit with the electrocutioner (electrolicist).
LOL.  Ouch.

Chrissy
Always stay cheerful, be polite, kind, and understanding. Accepting yourself as the woman you are is very liberating.
Never underestimate the appreciation and respect of authenticity.  Be brave, be strong.  Try a little kindness.  I am a brown eyed brunette. 
  •  

big kim

I got a jab from my dentist. II didn't feel a thing but it left my top lip red & grilled looking for a few days after & it started hurting a bit as it healed
  •  

Colorado Girl

Quote from: big kim on February 24, 2024, 11:43:06 AMI got a jab from my dentist. II didn't feel a thing but it left my top lip red & grilled looking for a few days after & it started hurting a bit as it healed

Thanks, Kim! I actually thought about asking my dentist for Novocain - wondering if he'd be willing to do it.
  •  

ChrissyRyan