Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Intersex brain?

Started by Alex02, July 14, 2011, 01:01:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alex02

Hey all, I'm new to Susan's Place.  I registered because I wonder, if my brain can be intersexual, even if my body seems to be not?

I hope I don't offend anyone with that (although I heard some intersexed people wouldn't like that idea...).

I'm somehow feeling intersexual, but my endocrinologist told me, I seem to be 100% female (XX chromosomes, hormones, etc). By the way, I am already 23 so it shouldn't be a symptom of puberty or else, and my behavior and traits have always been a strange mix of feminine and masculine.

I realized being transgender one and a half year ago, and since then am living as a female-to-male crossdresser, trying to be read as a boy (average chance of passing 50/50).

I'm queer in a rather funny way, as I am attracted to people on a wide range of the gender spectrum: From butch-lesbians to gay men and everything in between - but not to any straight non-transgender (somehow heterosexuality just absolutely turns me off...).

The crux of it is: Whatever person I'm attracted to - I feel to be the same gender as them!
That's easy with female gendered, because my body matches - but when it comes to male gendered or androgynes I get highly dysphoric about my body.
I get the feeling I miss a penis and sometimes I'm even having very vivid daydreams about feeling an erection and whatnot.

It's a hell lot of confusion, but I don't want to get any transgender medical treatment, for my feelings are ever changing and I greatly fear to injure my quite healthy body.
I tried different labels for myself – like quenderqueer or gender-fluid - but it just feels not quite right.

Recently I read and watched everything I find about intersexuality and hermaphrodites and got the impression to be familiar with it.