Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

1st Time Eyebrow Shaping

Started by Natalatalie, May 16, 2014, 08:53:59 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Natalatalie

I've never done anything with my eyebrows before and they're like caterpillars so my plan is to go to a professional and then do upkeep myself afterwards. But my problem is what kind of places to eyebrows? Like is it just salons or what? I have no clue where to go
  •  

JamesG

Most any beauty salon does them. Usually as part of a "facial".
  •  

Natalatalie

Quote from: JamesG on May 16, 2014, 08:56:45 PM
Most any beauty salon does them. Usually as part of a "facial".

Okay that's what I was assuming but I wasn't sure. I'm not out yet so i'll need some excuse for asking for girly eyebrows but i'm good at that when i need to be :P
  •  

JamesG

Don't need to be out, trans, gay, or otherwise. Plenty of men go to salons to get work done.  It's good to have a female "wingman", esp. at first, but not necessarily.  Just tell them you are tired of the caterpillars. They won't care as long as your money is good. 
  •  

Natalatalie

Quote from: JamesG on May 16, 2014, 09:10:45 PM
Don't need to be out, trans, gay, or otherwise. Plenty of men go to salons to get work done.  It's good to have a female "wingman", esp. at first, but not necessarily.  Just tell them you are tired of the caterpillars. They won't care as long as your money is good.

I mean i get anxious buying makeup so it's just i'd be scared. To be honest if they ask why i think it'd be best to tell them i'm trans so they know i'm serious and stuff i dunno i'll figure it out i guess
  •  

JamesG

Quote from: Natalatalie on May 16, 2014, 09:13:42 PM
i dunno i'll figure it out i guess

You'll be fine.  Assume they've seen it all, and that you own the place.