Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Norwood, K. (2012). Transitioning meanings?

Started by Cindy, February 23, 2016, 05:59:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cindy

On Mon, Jun 11, 2012 at 12:57 PM, Kristen Norwood <knorwoo1@slu.edu> wrote:
Dear Susan and Laura,

You might not remember me, but a few years ago when I was a graduate student (at the University of Iowa) I asked your permissions to collect data from forums on your websites in order to conduct research about how family and romantic partners talked about the experience of having a transgender or transsexual loved one. You were both gracious enough to grant me permission, and Susan, you wanted me to share the research with your site's members once it was published. I'm writing to do that now.

I'm incredibly sorry about the delay - after a significant period of time wherein I presented the work at conferences, revised it, and submitted it to journals, it was accepted. Sadly, from that point, it was more than 2 years before it actually appeared in print. Now, the work is finally published in the Journal of Family Communication. Here's the citation and abstract:

Norwood, K. (2012). Transitioning meanings? Family members' communicative struggles surrounding
transgender identity, Journal of Family Communication, 12(1), 75-92.