Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Facial hair removal and FFS

Started by aa0810, March 28, 2017, 04:40:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

aa0810

Have any girls here done facial hair removal and/or FFS without going on hormones?  I realize HRT will reduce the growth of hair, helps the removal process and of course softens facial features but is it worth the time and expense without HRT?
Vanity, thy name is woman.
  •  

LizK

I went fulltime at the beginning of the month. I have been doing laser and Electrolysis for 18 months and I am still about 5 months away from finishing. Being fulltime and having to grow out the hair makes me extremely dysphoric...although I am now just about past the first clearance...life would be so much easier if it was done and a hell of a lot less painful...it hurts and is a real hassle so do as much as you can and in many cases FFs surgeons will not do the surgery without it because the hair follicles change the shape of your face...so some food for thought

Liz
Transition Begun 25 September 2015
HRT since 17 May 2016,
Fulltime from 8 March 2017,
GCS 4 December 2018
Voice Surgery 01 February 2019
  •  

Michelle_P

Well, I started electrolysis before i started HRT.  I know, not what you are asking exactly.

HRT doesn't affect the thickness or amount of facial hair.  As I had electrolysis and HRT, the facial hair did seem to grow more slowly.  That might have been HRT, or it could be that the electrolysis operator simply was removing the faster growing mature anagen phase hairs, and the stuff that has been coining in is mostly immature early anagen phase hairs.  (Hairs have a sort of 'life cycle' they repeat over time.)