Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Binding Health Complications

Started by nanospirt, October 22, 2017, 07:59:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

nanospirt

Hi, I am 15 years old, and I am pre everything. I have been binding for around 3 years now, and it hasn't always been a smooth trip. I started with ace wraps for a couple weeks before a friend got a relatively cheap binder for me. After a year or so, it became pretty flimsy, so I stopped wearing it for awhile (this was before coming out to my school and people around me). When I was 13 and tried to wear it again because of excruciating dysphoria, it was giving me back pain, and I couldn't wear it more than one day in a row. Over the summer before starting tenth grade, I didn't have a binder, period. So I resorted back to ace because it was all I had, and I was practically going insane with all the dysphoria crushing me. I did this probably 10 hours a day for like 6 weeks. It was hell, and I knew my back was killing me and that I could barely breathe with it, but we all know how dysphoria makes us do dumb things. By surprise, my absolutely amazing mother (I love her so much) bought me a high quality binder from underworks. This year has been the first that I am out to everyone, my school and classmates included. It's been heaven so far, but I can't NOT wear my binder all the time without wanting to scream, so I think I've been wearing it too much. Probably 8 or 9 hours daily, including exercise and the terrible chest cold I'm suffering. It's so so stupid, and I'm really screwing myself up, but I can't stop. My entire back, top to bottom, is in so much pain all the time, and breathing is so hard that I nearly black out after running up the stairs,