Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

3 Years on HRT and not passing!?

Started by eren_k28, December 13, 2017, 08:31:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

eren_k28

Hey,

I'm first time posting and I've had a little look through the other threads, but I haven't found something that addresses my issue per say. I have a serious problem with passing and now that I am over 3 years on hormone treatment, it's becoming very distressing!

I work in retail. We recently took on three new members of staff, and all three have incorrectly gendered me from the get-go. I do have an ambiguous name that doesn't help my cause, of that I am aware, but it's incredibly frustrating to be automatically labelled female right out of the gate.

When I'm out in casual clothes, I pass even less than I do at work. With customers, it's pretty 50/50 as to whether they say 'lady' or 'man'. When I'm in my own clothes, it's 100% fail. I really have no idea what I can do to improve my chances of passing. I had dreamt, back in the early days of using HRT, that three years down the line I would pass - be patient, I told myself. I know there's no exact science, no "after x amount of time you will pass", but at this point I really hoped it would be less than it was when I started.

It seems jeans and t-shirts aren't enough. I'm small (5'3'') and rounded, have about four hairs on my chin and a receding hairline. I'm 28, almost 29. My voice passes 100% on the phone, without even a hint of doubt. I was blessed with a low voice, but that seems about it!

Any advice for a rounded short guy who is on HRT and has been for sometime, who just can't seem to pass?
  •  

Bari Jo