Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Nails - How to do them wrong!

Started by Bari Jo, January 10, 2018, 09:46:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Bari Jo

I'll preface this by saying I'm new to doing my nails.  I also really like doing my nails.  However, I seem to be learning by trial and error and making dumb mistakes.  I started doing them because I wanted a bit more feminine hands.  So I start to grow the nails out and shape them.  Then I start catching them on everything.  They chip, tear, you name it.  So I go and get some clear polish.  It looks decent, more like if I just buffed the nails.   I don't notice it getting much stronger.  So I go back to the drug store and find some other polish to strengthen nails.  I actually do notice this working, but this doesn't look as good.  The coating is a bit uneven.  I look close and it's for a base, and top coat.  Inbetween I'm supposed to do one or two layers of regular polish.  Three to four coats?  Okay, I'll try it.  I go home and try just three coats.  It's very smooth.  The coating of polish inbetween us called invisible, so basically clear.  This finish is nice but I'm thinking of two things.  One.  The polish goes all the way to the cuticle and touches it.  Is this normal, or did I put too much on?  The next is on a couple nails I see microscopic bubbles in the polish.  I can't feel them but see them.  How do you ensure that doesnt happen?  Maybe I need to go for a real manicure, just for some professional guidance.

Having fun but it's trying my patience.

Bari Jo
you know how far the universe extends outward? i think i go inside just as deep.

10/11/18 - out to the whole world.  100% friends and family support.