Susan's Place Logo

News:

According to Google Analytics 25,259,719 users made visits accounting for 140,758,117 Pageviews since December 2006

Main Menu

Looking for SRS advice

Started by -Justine-, January 30, 2018, 04:42:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

-Justine-

Hi all first off a little about me....I've been transitioning now for 4 years full time for 3 years. My SRS is scheduled and paid for. It is being done in the USA. I have done a year of electrolysis and the surgery area is clear. I am scheduled for vaginoplasty full depth and then the Labiaplasty 6 months later

I am looking for any advice/ tips/ tricks etc from those of you that have had the surgery/surgeries about preparation prior to surgery, recovery, life afterwards and  just the basic care and general upkeep of my new vagina. So advice on things such as dilating, lubricants, best way to keep clean, protecting the clitoris until i get the Labiaplasty etc.

Thanks  :)
  •  

echo7

Almost all of the recovery info you need will be provided by your surgeon. Follow the instructions exactly and carefully. Each SRS surgeon has different instructions for post-op care, so it's difficult to give specific advice. Since you're getting a two-stage SRS, I'm guessing you're having your surgery with Dr Meltzer or Dr Ley?

One bit of advice that is universal though, is to get in shape before surgery. Doing a lot of cardio exercise and having good physical stamina before your surgery will make your recovery much smoother and faster.

As for lubricants, I've found Surgilube to be useful. It's water soluble, bacteriostatic, and reasonably priced if bought in bulk.
  •  

Ashley1212

Hi,
I second that. Being in the best shape physically before surgery will help you the most for a faster  recovery. Also gives your more freedom to do stuff for your self. Like get out of bed and sit in a chair.