News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Hi there

Started by Twahab, February 15, 2018, 06:40:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Twahab

Hi you beautiful souls!

Firstly can I say I've been reading through some posts and everyone on here is so lovely it warms my heart!
I am currently in my final year at university and I am conducting research which shockingly has not been done before. I am arguing that sexual orientation and gender identity are two separate concepts. Research in psychology has been determined to prove that your sexual orientation is based on your gender identity and I do not believe that it is. I do not believe that everything should be defined and confined in such a way.

< Edit made by moderator TOS 1 & 13 >
  •  

Laurie

Hi  Twahab,

I'm Laurie, I see that you are new here. So please let me say, Welcome To Susan's Place! Come on in and take a good look around.  Perhaps I can even get you to hop on over to the Introductions Thread and  create a post to tell us a little bit more about yourself so we can get to know you a little better and greet you properly.
  As to your research I believe you are correct that gender and sexual orientation are separate things. In fact I thought this was already a foregone conclusion in the medical world. But I am no scholar nor in the medical field so I'll have to defer to those professionals.
  I'll add some links and information below that can help you get more out of our site. Please take time to become familiar with them especially the RED one as we are always getting questions that are answered there.

I am sorry to have to remove your references and link to your survey. They were not in compliance with our Terms of Service, Such things need to be pre-approved by the site's owner Susan. You will find the information in the terms of service link below under TOS 13.

Laurie
Global Moderator
Laurie@susans.org

Things that you should read

April 13, 2019 switched to estradiol valerate