Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Is my FTM boyfriend losing interest?

Started by someonesgirlfriend, February 21, 2018, 02:15:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

someonesgirlfriend

Hi, This is my first time here so don't really know how to go about things.

I've been with my boyfriend for almost ten months now, for as long as i've known him he's identified as male but only started T about 5 months ago. He started off on gel at first which made his temper a little shorter and made him hairier but other than that there was no major difference but as soon as he started his injections he seemed to get even more distant.

When we first got together he was so affectionate and made me feel so loved and now i feel like its a chore for him to even see me, like he wouldn't care if i left. (and it's not just like the classic honey moon period is over this feels completely different) I completely understand all these new hormones are flying around and i've always supported him from the start but it doesn't feel like he's trying to understand how his T isn't only affecting him its affecting me too. I'm going through this change too and its all new to me.

Sometimes i wonder if i should leave as i just think it'd be so much easier for him but thats really not what i want and he says it's not what he wants either.

I just love him so much and wondered if anyone else has gone through this and if it gets any better or if its destined to just fall apart?

Need to talk to people who might understand.
  •  

Jessica