Susan's Place Logo

News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Unsure of what to do and seeking advice.

Started by 1412, June 05, 2018, 01:51:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hello, first off this will be a sort of long post and looking back on what I've written you it's mostly dumb anyway, so feel free to skip to the TLDR.

I've been having an extremely hard time lately and wanted a bit of advice. I have very little doubt that I'm trans but I just can't bring myself to do anything about it. It's crippling my dating life (as in I've turned down everyone who's ever asked me out because I'm not comfortable with the role I'm expected to fill)(a fact that has damaged my relationship with my father who tries to live vicariously through me) and I've already come out to my mother but there's a massive roadblock, my job. I've only ever had one job, I'm a professional boxer. When I say that I love boxing that doesn't come close to explaining things, I've spent more money on boxing equipment then I did on my car, it's on my mind practically every waking moment and most importantly, I'm legitimately extremely happy when I'm doing it. I love training, I love sparring, and I love fighting. It's really the only thing that keeps me going, whenever I start to think about things I don't want to (This being the number one thing) I just go box and the thoughts leave. Even writing this my heart is fluttering, I can't help but smile just thinking about boxing. I can't lose boxing. It is everything to me.