Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Stuck in stealth mode

Started by ABrandNewJacinta, June 09, 2018, 03:17:47 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ABrandNewJacinta

Hey all I just wanted to voice out and get some stuff off my chest. So just to give you a quick run down, I've been transitioning slowly for 6 months now, been seeing a psychologist and slowly adjusting my body and fashion to fit how I feel which has been rather difficult seeing as I've come from a hypermasculine body to a more beautiful soft feminine one. I haven't started hormone therapy yet due to employment changes but I wasn't going to let that stop me and I've been fixing the things I'm my life to make me into a happier person.

My problem tho is that due to financial pressures I've had to move myself and my family into my parents house until we can get through our situation, hopefully not for too much longer but it is looking like a few months, and because of this I've had to regress and go into stealth mode because I don't believe my parents are ready for me to come out to them. But in doing this my disphoria has flared up fiercely and so has my depression and anxiety, it's bad enough that I'm living in a red neck country town but I feel like I'm losing my progress and happiness. I know things will be better once we're out of here I just feel I'm going in reverse.

So tonight my parents went away for the weekend so I seized the opportunity to be myself. It's short lived but I feel a little better being about to present how I feel rather than conforming to the expectations of my parents and this bigoted small town.

Thanks for listening guys
  •  

Coffeedrew