News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Jessica's Journey

Started by Jessica311, May 08, 2019, 10:26:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jessica311

Hi,
I love the idea that a lot of ladies here have had and decided to copy and start my own personal thread. I have been visiting this site for 23 years and finally just registered. You can find me as Jessica 311 recently in the intro section. I started my first detailed post all about myself last night and got to the end and the post failed so tonight is short and sweet. I am 9 months into HRT and feel amazing. I have had two hair transplants, one last December and one 10 years ago. I am married with kids and so far my wife is still sticking it out. I plan on posting as often as possible as I really am finally just beginning my Journey in my early fifties.
Better late than never,
Jessica.
  •  

Northern Star Girl

@Jessica311
Dear Jessica:
I am very happy to see that you decided to start your own personal transition thread that will chronicle your journey.  Not only will this be good for you to write out your feelings, your good news and also your bad news but also by sharing with other like-minded members here on the forums you can benefit from the give and take comments and sharing of thoughts.
Here on the forums we are your biggest fans and we will rejoice with you when the news is good and we will offer our ear to listen and a shoulder to lean on when the news is not so good.

Also might I suggest that you keep a personal journal for your eyes only, I keep an "old-school" pen and paper journal complete with colorful doodling and sometimes pictures that help me to keep track of my progress, my successes and my failures.   I find that this is very good personal therapy, it really helps to write out my thoughts and endeavors as I continue in my journey and my life events.

I will eagerly be looking for you future postings as you feel so led to share them.
Hugs and best wishes,
Danielle