Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Hi. I'm Aleks

Started by Pink_Prince, February 12, 2024, 09:59:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pink_Prince

Hi! I'm Aleks, or Aleksandar, Sasha, AJ, or literally any nickname for Aleksandar. I've been out as a trans man for about 5 years, soon to be six. Despite not having the funds for any physical changes, I've been doing my best.

I'm fully out at my college, where I'm majoring in psychology with plans to become a college professor after earning my PhD. I plan to continue this openness as I transition to grad school in just a year. Both my extended and close family are aware of my identity.

My realization about being a boy came officially at 14, though I shared this feeling with my mom as early as 6. Overall, my family has been generally supportive of me being trans. We've encountered a few hiccups along the way, but nothing we couldn't manage.

Anyway, that's a brief overview of my story.

Susan

Welcome to the forum, Aleks! It's truly inspiring to see your journey and openness about your identity. Your courage to fully embrace who you are, both in your personal life and academically, is commendable.

It's fantastic to hear that your family has been supportive, and navigating through the hiccups is all part of the process toward understanding and acceptance.

Pursuing psychology with the goal of becoming a college professor is an admirable ambition, especially with your unique perspective, which will undoubtedly enrich your future students' learning experiences.

We're excited to have you here, sharing your story and insights. Looking forward to hearing more about your journey and your achievements in psychology and beyond. Welcome aboard, Aleks!