News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Presenting midline

Started by 6thsomatic, October 19, 2008, 10:23:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

6thsomatic

Hi all!

My name is 6thsomatic, and Im a noob to the forum. I've lurked for a bit to get the feel, and have come to like what I've read!

A bit about myself: I'm 25 and an androgyne (bio-male). I'm usually not to forward with most people about my identity as I feel the vast majority wouldn't understand, but its pretty obvious that I'm more effeminate than most guys, which usually just makes people think I'm gay. None the less I'm happy with who I am and have felt recently that I should start being more forward with myself. Give the rest of the world the benefit of a doubt I suppose XD

In doing this I would like to of course appear more androgynous. I know its hard to say what I could do sight unseen (how do you set your avatar? lol!) but I was wondering if theres any advice that could be given. I feel I dress kind of midline (usually tighter jeans, basic tshirt, usually a hoodie) and am usually fairly well groomed, though my eyebrows could use a lil work at the moment. Anything is welcome =3

Thanks much!
6th
  •  

Saraloop

Hey there. :)
I'm noob to this scene too , and even newer to the andro 'look'. I am intrigued and hope we can both get good tips :D  I've had many bad encounters with the majority too and hope we can get more confidence to let ourselves be who we truly are!
  •  

Nicky

Nice to meet you 6thsomatic!

My question for you is what would you like to wear? Use that as your guide.
I think looking androgynous can be a few different things. One way of doing this is to appear so mixed people can't tell, another way is to remove all gender tells altogether. What sounds more like you?

In practise I think it is very difficult to achieve a truly recognisably androgynous look as people will likely put you into male or female regardless.