News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

Would like to talk to family members of trans-identified individuals

Started by KristenofIowa, May 21, 2009, 12:27:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

KristenofIowa

Hello significant others/family members -

My name is Kristen Norwood and I am a doctoral student at the University of Iowa. Susan has been gracious enough to give me permission to advertise my research on this forum. I am just beginning my dissertation research in which I am conducting in-depth interviews with relatives of trans-identified persons. I am interested in hearing your stories!! Please read the announcement below if you are interested in participating. I would be so grateful for your help. After reading the announcement below, if you would like more information or would like to participate, please contact me at the email address or phone number below.

Thank you so much!

Dear Potential Participant:

I am writing to invite you to participate in a research study because you are a family member of a transgendered or transsexual individual. The purpose of the study is to explore family member's experiences that follow when a family member reveals a transgender identity and takes steps toward transition.