----------------

Started by Laura91, March 02, 2011, 11:35:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Laura91

::)
  •  

Arctic Kat

I'm an aspiring animator.
I've mostly been into kids shows (save South Park and some anime....)

As I've gotten older, I've come to appreciate cartoons on PBS.
(My current favorite show is WordGirl -- you can see bits of it here: http://pbskids.org/wordgirl/)

I've honestly never heard of Liquid Television, but after watching those clips, I feel inspired.
That show's subject matter isn't my particular taste, but I really respect the amount of effort that went into it. A lot of today's cartoons use Flash and look obviously done on computers. It's nice to see traditional animation once in a while.
Waarom mag een jongen nooit prinsesje
Waarom mag een meisje nooit superman zijn
Elke vogel bouwt z'n eigen nestje
Hier bij ons mag iedereen zijn wie ze zijn
  •  

VeryGnawty

This is an awesome show for so many reasons.
"The cake is a lie."
  •  

Sandy

As a CGI aficionado, I always will have a warm place in my heart for "ReBoot"
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ReBoot

It was one of the first all CGI series and showed a lot of technique and style in that budding genre.  It wasn't a kids show per se, and had quite a number of computer and animation/art in-jokes.

I do love good cel animation, but little really good work has happened since the innovation of CGI though.  I think Aladdin was the last good thing out of the Disney studio's as far as cel is concerned.  But even that was heavily assisted by computer augmentation and some of it was actual 3D CGI, which to my mind took away from the overall beauty of it.

BTW: I am a blenderhead.

-Sandy
Out of the darkness, into the light.
Following my bliss.
I am complete...
  •  

japple

Quote from: Sandy on March 05, 2011, 09:10:45 AM
I do love good cel animation, but little really good work has happened since the innovation of CGI though.