Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Hello, all.

Started by Idaliaylix, February 26, 2018, 03:34:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Idaliaylix

Just checking in, thought I'd introduce myself.  :)  I'm a 24-year-old lesbian woman of transsexual experience.  I've been living as myself and in medical treatment for just over five years.  Surgery-wise, I'm non-op when it comes to genitalia, but I'd definitely like to pursue FFS if, hypothetically, I could ever afford it (which certainly won't be happening anytime soon, if ever, so it's kinda moot).  In a nutshell, I just conceptualize myself and prefer to be perceived as just another woman; I don't directly identify as "trans" as anything more than a medical descriptor of sorts.  I suppose the concept of "stealth" applies to me in a sense, as I only disclose my status when absolutely pertinent/necessary (so, just to medical providers and other such people more-or-less).

I'm also a writer, and my main passion is literature.  Some other miscellaneous things about me of note: I unfortunately live with several fairly debilitating psychological/psychiatric disabilities, I'm a very childlike woman in many ways (womanchild? though that sounds very disparaging), have a distinctly childlike side to my personality, various quirky intellectual interests, and am highly opinionated and hold what seem like rather idiosyncratic views regarding gender, sexuality, etc., influenced by my own narrative around those topics.  I'd essentially describe myself as a "cultural/difference feminist" of a certain stripe as far as that stuff goes.