News:

Please be sure to review The Site terms of service, and rules to live by

Main Menu

One New Life to Live

Started by LauraE, January 19, 2024, 04:36:45 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

LauraE

January 19, 2024

It was quite surprising to open Susan's today to discover that my entire transition story had been erased. My entire blog, carefully crafted over the past several years,  all the amazing and kind responses, and my side threads, particularly "Should I Stay or Should I Go" are lost to the wind.

Fortunately for me, I'm a writer and nearly all my blog posts were drafted first in Google Docs.
Lucky? Hardly, but at least I can now rebuild part of the journey I've taken the past several years.
The good, bad and ugly will be reposted.

For me, writing is how I understand, and I hope the stories I'm telling are helpful.

Onward,

Laura May
When you're ready, start living your truth.
That's when the magic happens.

Laura Full-Time: November 27, 2020

My FFS Journey   | One New Life to Life (my blog)  |  Should I Stay or Should I Go |   My Breast Augmentation

davina61

Nice to see you back dear, I look forward to reading your new adventures.
a long time coming (out) HRT 12 2017
GRS 2021 5th Nov

Jill of all trades mistress of non
Know a bit about everything but not enough to be clever
  •  

LauraE

Thus begins the start of my blog reposting. Warning. My blog Google Doc runs 167 pages.

Estimated Date: August, 2020

I've been pondering about the two paths outlined in my Stay or Go thread. One path would allow me to stay in my current city, in a house and neighborhood I love, and an alternate path that would take me to a city about an hour north which is much more LGBT friendly. This is certainly a difficult decision, so I'm giving myself enough time to explore both paths.