Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

Feeling Lost

Started by Tom, May 07, 2011, 08:56:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tom

Alright, so, I've been practicing as a Wiccan/Neo-Pagan for roughly five years now. I've done plenty of reading and studying. I've listened to my heart and to the energies of Gaia, the Goddess and the God; to what they had to tell me. In time, I performed my first ritual and wore a pentagram. As time passed, I still studied and eventually put up my own altar. I've done several rituals and performed many, many readings. I've respected Mother Earth and listened to the Elements.

But. I am a solitary practitioner. I've never joined a coven and never had much interest to do so. And for me, I do not feel it is necessary to "practice", if you will, every day. So I do not say a chant morning and night to the Moon and the Sun, I do not divine every day, and I do not place offerings.

I have been comfortable with this way of life because I know myself as a lover, not a fighter. I keep in mind that I shall harm none, and that I must always hold an open mind. I have lived and learned from karma. In growing up, I have always been a neutral spirit. I take no sides and fight with none. Though I may feel anger, I don't even know how to express it. I don't even understand those who can be angry for petty things or be so hateful. In fact, I find negative energies make me sick. This isn't to say I'm perfect. I know I've made mistakes but I do the best I can to learn from them, to make up for them and to do the best that I can.