Susan's Place Logo

News:

Based on internal web log processing I show 3,417,511 Users made 5,324,115 Visits Accounting for 199,729,420 pageviews and 8.954.49 TB of data transfer for 2017, all on a little over $2,000 per month.

Help support this website by Donating or Subscribing! (Updated)

Main Menu

Please Help, Discrimination or Not at New Job

Started by Kailey_Lysette, November 11, 2017, 10:12:13 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Kailey_Lysette

Hi Everyone,

I need advice ASAP, I just got hired at Victoria Secret and am not allowed to present as my desired gender. I am new to transitioning but I live Full Time as a female, I am hoping to start HRT when I save a couple of dollars to get the lab work done and pay for the prescription. I spoke with the store manager and was told I have to present as Male since my DL and SSN have not changed due to the requirements in Texas.

I don't want to leave the job but I don't think I can be happy working there if I am forced to present as the gender I don't Identify as. (The Manager said I could present as a female once my DL and SSN are changed) I need the job to get started with HRT, anyone have any advice on what I should do. Should I stop my transition and deal with the emotional rollercoaster or should I look elsewhere for employment
  •  

Deborah

You should probably keep this job with its onerous rules while actively looking for a more accommodating job.  You need the money to move on and at least right now you are earning some.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Love is not obedience, conformity, or submission. It is a counterfeit love that is contingent upon authority, punishment, or reward. True love is respect and admiration, compassion and kindness, freely given by a healthy, unafraid human being....  - Dan Barker

U.S. Army Retired
  •  

Jailyn