Susan's Place Logo

News:

Visit our Discord server  and Wiki

Main Menu

It Sucks Being Made

Started by stephanie_craxford, December 13, 2005, 06:20:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

stephanie_craxford

I know better but it still sucks when someone makes you.

Compared to most I'm still new at this, but I don't know, maybe I'm just being a little down on myself.  I'm completely out to everyone, family, friends, work etc... and although I've only been living full time for 4 months, it sure brings you down to earth when it happens.

It's going to happen again, and it's not the first time I've been made either, but it still sucks.  99% of the time I pass without any problems I think I must have done or said something that gave me away so to speak.  Oh well, grin and bare it huh.

I guess it's because I'm having a tough week at work.  Nothing to do with my transition or anything associated with it, just a driver shortage, coupled with the long hours and that piled on top of the pressures of Christmas, and the pressures of my transition doesn't help either.

Now I know why people think we're crazy  :D

Wait a second... I feel better now!  :)

Steph
  •  

Dennis

It does suck, doesn't it Steph? I got brought down like a deflated balloon when someone at the pub near my place interjected into my conversation, pointing at me saying "she lives near here". Now granted, that obviously means that she knew me from before (I guess. I didn't recognize her), but it was still a complete downer.

Chin up and carry on another day.

/hugs
Dennis
  •  

Cassandra

No question being made sucks. But it is just part of the process and those who knew us when can always make an inappropriate remark in the wrong place. I guess that's why a lot of us end up moving to new environs. As Dennis said, chin up Steph, you're not alone.

Cassie
  •  

DawnL